Vivek Shraya

A brown-skinned person against a white background, listening to a tin-can telephone. The “cord” from the can turns into scribbled letters against a wash of blue and purple paint: “Vivek Shraya. If We’re Not Talking.”

If We’re Not Talking

Sexy electro-rock in the vein of Goldfrapp, Prince and PJ Harvey, masterfully producted by Meghan Toohey. Features Sara Quin on “Your Name.”

Buy online

  1. I Won’t Envy
  2. Your Name*
  3. Fevered
  4. Chemistry
  5. Power
  6. NegativeOne
  7. Scratch
  8. If We’re Not Talking
  9. SOS
  • Written by Vivek Shraya
  • Produced, engineered, and mixed by Meghan Toohey
  • Mastered by Hans DeKline
  • Vocals & vocal arrangements by Vivek Shraya
  • Instrumentation & programming by Meghan Toohey
  • * Additional vocals by Sara Quin
  • Art by
  • Photography by Shemeena
  • Released

Blends indie, dance and pop into infectious little anthems.


Loaded with catchy choruses that will make your hips shake


More press



Your Name

Power (live)

Your Name (live)

NegativeOne (live)

Chemistry (live)

I Won’t Envy (live)